Elvis Presley - The Ultimate Live Collection DVD

€ 9,95

Elvis - The Ultimate Live Collection DVD

Label: American Legends

Barcode 0823880018152


This is Elvis doing what he did best; captivating audiences around the world with his incredible live shows.
Lesser performers would insist on recording and editing their performances but the King had absolute belief in his talent and ability. Throughout his career he was always prepared to broadcast his work live. This is the definitive proof of Elvis as a live phenomenon. None of these performances were pre-recorded. They were all broadcast absolutely live with no edits or overdubs. For these amazing shows there was no safety net, no retakes or the chance to correct a mistake. What you see here is the most honest picture of the most remarkable performer in history.
From the excitement of the live broadcasts during the rock 'n' roll years to the sheer majesty of the King at his peak in '73; this is the confirmation of true greatness.

Disc 1:
1. Hound Dog
2. Don't Be Cruel
3. Ready Teddy
4. Too Much
5. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
6. Peace In The Valley
7. Shake, Rattle And Roll
8. Baby Let's Play House
9. Tutti Frutti
10. Money Honey
11. Heartbreak Hotel
12. Blue Suede Shoes
13. Love Me Tender
14. I Want You I Need You I Want You
15. Love Me
16. Burning Love
17. Something
18. You Gave Me A Mountain
19. Steamroller Blues
20. My Way
21. Love Me
22. Johnny B Goode
23. It's Over
24. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
25. Blue Suede Shoes
26. I Can't Stop Loving You
27. Hound Dog
28. What Now My Love
29. Fever
30. Welcome To My World
31. Suspicious Minds
32. -introductions-
33. I'll Remeber You
34. Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
35. A Big Hunk O'love
36. Can't Help Falling In Love
37. An American Trilogy